Blogtember: Day 13, my top 5 Disney films!

Hey everyone, today I’m going to share with you my top 5 Disney films! This post was sooo hard to do as I am a big Disney fan and found it super difficult to choose just 5 films!


My picks for my top 5 are Oliver and Company, The Aristocats, Homeward Bound, The Little Mermaid 2 and Brave.


Oliver and Company

This film is an adorable Disney animal version of the Oliver film you all probably see around Christmas time, with the orphan Oliver asking for more food, this orphan Oliver is a cat who ends up joining a pack of a dogs and goes on this huge adventure. I love this film so much I named my guinea pig after a character in it, Tito!

Brave

Brave is the story of a wild haired, ginger Scottish princess called Merida who is determined to set her own path in life, without a man by her side. Her mother tries to force her into marriage, so Merida seeks help from an old witch with a spell that turns her mother into a bear. I think I love this film so much because the main character is a lot like me. Ginger, crazy haired, fiercely independent and very much into doing her own thing and having her own ambitions.

Homeward Bound

Now; this is a film you’ll need your tissues for. It’s about the adventures of two dogs and a cat, Chance, Shadow and Sassy, on their journey to make it back home to their owners. Absolutely adore this film, the animals are super cute and definitely tugs on my heart strings!

 

The Little Mermaid 2: Return To The Sea

Now, don’t get me wrong, I love the original Little Mermaid film but for some reason, I just love this one more. Whenever I mention this film to most people, they have no clue what I’m talking about! It’s a story of Ariel and Eric’s daughter as she struggles choosing between princess life and swimming and makes a choice that ends up with her becoming a mermaid through Ursula’s sea witch sister, Morgana. An absolutely amazing second feature to the first film.

The Aristocats

The Aristocats is a story that takes place in Paris (one of my favourite places) about a millionaire’s cats and how when her Butler finds out that his boss has left everything in her will to the cats, he decides to get rid of them. The cat, Dutchess and her kittens, meet an alley cat called Thomas O’Malley who helps them find their way back home. This film, as well as Oliver and company, have always been high up on my Disney favourites list, I think it’s just the adorable animated cats that draw me in!

Anyways, that’s all for this post. Please go and check out Hannah and Jax‘s blogs for their blogtember posts, thanks for reading!

Katie x

2 thoughts on “Blogtember: Day 13, my top 5 Disney films!

Leave a Reply

