Life after a heart attack.. <3

Hey everyone, I’m back up and running with a new blog post after my recent hospital stay! Today’s post is about life after my heart attack.

So, as some of you already knew, I had already had health issues that meant in the past I couldn’t be left on my own, but once I had finally gained confidence and was able to stay in my own little house on my own, my heart decided that I wasn’t ready for that and since I’ve been home from the hospital I’ve had someone constantly like in the background and I forgot how much I hate it. Don’t get me wrong, yes I understand they’re looking out for me, but sometimes you just need alone time. I’ve been so frustrated because I was told for days after coming home that even though I felt fine, I wasn’t allowed to go out for weeks. I’d become one of those people who had to go out at least 2/3 days a week to keep sane before this, so you can imagine how annoyed I’ve been. I also, as a lot of you know, have been trying to loose weight for the wedding, well that kinda went out of the window too, sitting in the house or in a wheelchair doesn’t help shed the flab. I’ve also had people tell me that I can’t eat certain things or meals anymore “in case my heart gets bad again”, which only makes me eat them things more in front of them. I’m very stubborn like that.

I am grateful though, grateful for the hospital staff, grateful for my fiance who forced me to go up the hospital and get checked out and also my family and friends. I could very well be not here without my family & Aaron stepping in and I love them so much for that.

That’s all for right now, due to me being very unwell I won’t be doing a blogging challenge this month and I hope you can all understand that ๐Ÿ™‚ Anyway, thanks for reading,

Katie x

Leave a Reply

