Dealing with pain..

Hello, today’s post is about dealing with physical and emotional pain.

I deal with a lot of physical pain and have done ever since I was a young little girl. Not may people know that from about 5 years old I was back and forth the doctors and hospital a lot, having blood tests and heart scans. I had chronic nosebleeds near enough two or three days and also had heart problems. Staying at home for a whole week was almost like some kind of treat or special occasion for me.

Emotional pain was also a big factor in my young life. Spending so much time from a young age away from home, in a hospital environment, in pain made me feel so sad just not to be a normal child. Whereas most children would be happy to miss school, I was sat in a hospital bed waiting to be allowed to go home, I’d of loved to go to school instead of being in hospital. Of course, there were a lot of nice nurses and doctors who helped me and who would bring me food, toys from a toy room and generally talk to me, which helped, but I always felt so lonely.

Now a days, I still feel lonely from time to time when I’m at home alone, mostly in the evenings and I still thrive being around people, lots of interaction and I think that’s why most of the time I’m so loud and out there most of the time. As far as the physical pain goes, I still get that too. It has gotten worse, but also better due to my body and brain generally being able to block it out ’cause I’ve had it for the whole of my life and my pain threshold has gotten so good.

Anyway, thank you for reading.

Katie x

3 thoughts on “Dealing with pain..

    • katjunesmed04 says:

      Hi Sophia, thank you so much! I have just gotten out of hospital due to a possible heart attack and this has made me so happy 🙂 thank you ❤️ I’m glad you’ve been loving my blog! I will have to take a few days to sort out the award and stuff but I wanted to tell you thank you ❤️ x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

