Uncategorized

Blog Post Everyday In April; Dodie gig chats

Hey everyone! Now, this didn’t happen in this month but I thought I’d include it anyway. I went to a Dodie gig, for those of you who don’t know who Dodie is, she’s a youtuber who sings and has recently brought her own EP out and went on tour.

Myself and Aaron went to the Birmingham gig as one of my birthday presents, we booked the coaches and hotel and everything was grand. 

We got to the hotel around 3-4 hours before doors opened, so I had lots of time to get ready. Aaron went to get us food and came back saying that the queue was already a street and a half long. 

By the time we got to the venue, the queue was going around the venue about 4 times! To make everything a bit more hectic, All Time Low were playing a gig in the room right next door to Dodie’s so the queues were a mix of ATL and Dodie fans. 

When we eventually got into the gig, it was boiling. I always find it so strange going from the freezing cold outside to the boiling inside with places like that. So, we get in just after 8:40pm, the gig actually started at 7pm.. so we’re already near the end of the support act, which didn’t really bother me, I only came for Dodie.. (sorry, support act!) 

So, Dodie comes on and the first song she plays is one of the songs we’ve chosen for our wedding. I kid you not, I lost it. Singing along, filming and taking lots of photos. (Most are very blurry and now deleted) I had such a great night and wish I could re-live it all over again. 

Dodie, if you ever read this, you’re absolutely fantastic and I was absolutely smitten. 😉 (only Dodie fans will understand that..) 

​  ( Dodie is the one that you can see wearing the skirt in the first photo and in the same place in the second photo: just the skirt isn’t showing that far away..) 

Then, after it was all over, to finish the night off; I had Mc Donald’s. One of, if not, my favourite fast food, EVER. 

Thanks for reading, 

Katie x 

Leave a Reply

